… THEN

this for who dared Marry ME
a distant thought called LOVE
although there’s no longer “WE”
the OUTSIDE push and shove…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Yes, I REMEMBER YOU
you were the ONE
that answered my dream
left your personal signatory
on the “wish” list
YOUR words were larger than Vermont
coming by way of a most gorgeous “flower’

We tipped, you up… me OVER
skin like a Tulip’s petals
hair as tawny as fresh mint penny
You told me you loved me… silently
the petals brailllicly impressing
my ‘moosh ‘speed reading
the celebration of “want”
unveiled us
your topography an awe
this “world” would take MORE than EIGHTY DAYS

“WE” stood in wrapped attention
your invitation by catches
of your breaths drawing me
finding ‘merged’ you collected “tears”
of your ‘welcome’
washed us
in love’s musks

We’ve held each other VERY tightly
even these days, Years, MILES apart
YES, I REMEMBER YOU
“WE” were as ONE …THEN

Published in: on March 28, 2014 at 9:10 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

think

