Oh Death

DEATH serves, BOTH, Heaven AND Hell by “just doing ‘his’ job”.

Death is even more unprejudiced than G-D OR ‘Satan’, ‘he’ makes no choice to Race, Riches, OR Rank. Schooled to NOT count the “THREE R’s”.

Oh Death, by Dr. Ralph Sanley.

If I were to make the “history” of my “life”; the PURITY of efficiency, the CONSISTENCY of completion and , most of all, the FREEDOM of getting my ‘EARNINGS’ unweighted by the EGOS of my EMPLOYERS. This I would MIRROR TWICE.

Oh Death, nobody praises YOUR work’s ETHICS… Except ME.

When Death has come and fulfilled ‘his’ contract of ME I want to be “buried” ‘DEAD-CENTER’ of the MARIANAS TRENCH, a G.P.S. tracker telling Heaven and Earth that I have finally reached the lowest point in my “life”. And if there may be a “WAKE” I want the son-in-law of my first ‘stage’ employer, Don Arden, to have his song “NO MORE TEARS” as the only statement to be made of Death’s accomplishment.

Oh Death, I thank YOU for doing your ‘JOB’ so well.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ghaucher.wordpress.com/2008/12/06/oh-death/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Nice post for self reflection. Do we good enough for welcoming Christmas.


think

